dimpled inspiration

.. daily dose of health and happiness

Monday Mantra 3

Leave a comment

Monday has struck again! I hope you had a fun and relaxing weekend. Yesterday I went to an arm balance and inversion yoga class. I was in awe of the instructor, her back muscles, and the way she balanced with such grace. Yoga sure does take a lot of practice. I love headstands, but arm balances are a whole new world to me. I didn’t know what to expect when I walked into the class, but I left with sore arms and new challenges to tackle. I usually practice yoga at home, so I was really out of my comfort zone. Speaking of which..

[Source]

This quote is so true. Think about the last time you were really proud of yourself or felt really accomplished.. Now before that sense of pride, you maybe were a nervous reck, anxious, uncomfortable? SEE! It’s amazing what can happen when we give ourselves opportunities to be courageous, daring, and adventurous.

CHEERS to trying new things!

  • When is the last time you stepped out of your comfort zone? .. meeting a new friend for coffee, trying a Β fitness class, interviewing for a job, going somewhere new by yourself..
Leave a Reply

