dimpled inspiration

.. daily dose of health and happiness

Fit Link Friday [10.17]

Leave a comment

You made it through the week! Congrats. TGIF! When did we get over halfway through October? Time is absolutely flying. So far, I know my weekend is going to be filled with chicken and dumpling soup, pumpkin beer, a little extra focus on holistic nutrition homework, good friends, a long run and the usual spontaneity! Until we get there, check out my favorite health and wellness articles I’ve read throughout the week.

12lb

Β 20 Minute Kettlebell Workout

Oh boy! This looks like a burner. If you’re in a pinch or just looking to mix up your workout routine, this quickie will work your entire body in less than a half hour! Perfect for early mornings before work, or before heading out for those big weekend plans. I think I’ll test this out on Sunday before relaxing the day away! Who’s with me?

Β 11 Foods That Fight Stress

Feeling burned out? Maybe you need to look into your diet. Most of the foods within this list are ones I eat on a daily basis. Making easy little tweaks to your diet, such as adding a dash of cinnamon to your morning oatmeal does impact your health in a positive way! Ease frustration and stabilize your blood sugar one bite at a time.

Work Out with Heidi Klum’s Trainer

… Need I say more?!

Health Benefits of Maple Syrup

As if we needed more reasons to love maple syrup.. From cancer fighting properties, facial scrubs, and a granulated sugar substitute for your baked goods there are so many reasons to reach for a tiny drizzle of syrup over your yogurt, oatmeal, or roasted brussels sprouts.

Halloween Costumes for Health Freaks

I couldn’t help myself here! I may as well go buy my carrot costume now πŸ˜‰

 

CHEERS to a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

