dimpled inspiration

.. daily dose of health and happiness

So Long Sweet Summer, Hello Routine

Leave a comment

Where have you been for the past 4 months?

I’ve been here, there, everywhere. I know technically Summer is not over, but my heart has moved on to Fall – insert: cozy sweaters, pumpkin candles, comfy blankets, apple picking, fall leaves.. You know the drill! Also, insert: ROUTINE. Summer is that one season in New England when the weather won’t tragically impact your plans, and so, we plan nonstop. Each week I had a whole new weekend plan to look forward to whether to the lake, beach, barbecue, concert, week long vacation, happy hour, sunset, evening walk, farmer’s market.. The list goes on and on!

Summer consisted of a few major activities too..

 

I am enrolled at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and am on my way to becoming a Certified Holistic Health and Wellness Coach.

Apartment Keys
I moved into an apartment with a man who thinks he’s better at washing dishes than I am, so I’d say I hit the jackpot in more ways than one šŸ˜‰

Hilton Head Island

I went on a vacation to Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, with my man, my parents, and my sister for a week of beaches, bike rides, happy hours, and laughter.

My PiYo DVD

I received my PiYo Certification and will soon be on the lookout for teaching opportunities at local gyms and studios. This awesome workout is a fushion of some of my favorite things – the perfect blend of yoga and pilates inspired movement in a fast-paced format.

 

All of my current goals have definitely fallen into place and it couldn’t be a better feeling. Now, onto the next ones in this twenty-something adventure.. One of them being you – and this blog.

What did you enjoy most this Summer?

Sunset Wine

I’ll CHEERS to that!

Leave a Reply

