dimpled inspiration

.. daily dose of health and happiness

Fit Link Friday [Super Bowl Edition]

Leave a comment

As much as I try to “watch” football, I’m mostly just a fan of the social aspect of it all.. talking, yummy eating, drinking, & fun cheering when the favored team takes the win. Sometimes my boyfriend catches me simply staring at the TV screen, not even paying attention to what’s going on. Oops? I am ashamed though, I admire you Corso!

I rounded up some recipes that are delicious & healthier than the normal football spread. No, don’t roll your eyes!! I promise all of these snacks will go perfectly with your drink, girlfriend, boyfriend, manly dad, traditional mom, foodie friend, etc.

Hummus Layer Dip

I’m not sure where this recipe originally came from & by now it’s probably all over the internet. This is SO easy & still so good-looking, that it’s usually always on the appetizer table at family get-togethers.

Fake it ’til you make it, just eyeball amounts until it looks pretty – my strategy always πŸ˜‰

  • 1 large container of hummus (you pick the flavor)
  • 1/2 – 3/4 cup each of chopped cucumbers, tomatoes, kalamata olives
  • 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese
  • Spread the hummus onto a pie plate, then layer the veggies & olives, followed by the cheese
  • Dippers include tortilla chips, crackers, pitas .. whatever you like!

Paleo Spinach Artichoke Dip

Ever used cashews as your cheese? No? Me neither! Until I tried this creamy cheese-less dip. I made it on Christmas Eve, as well as on my ski trip, & EVERYone liked it. Even my Grammy, who has certainly never heard of all these paleo/vegan substitutions, wanted the recipe. Trust me! My favorite dippers are red peppers on this one, but whole grain crackers are fabulous too.

Apple, Goat Cheese, & Walnut Pizza

Oh my gosh, I could eat this forever. The flavor combo is amazing! I didn’t use fennel, but followed the recipe for the rest. Don’t forget the ooey-gooey mozzarella either, YUM.

 

Comment below with your lightened up Super Bowl favorites, I would love some new ideas!

 

CHEERS for real! Have a fun weekend!

Sugar Rimmed Beer

Leave a Reply

