dimpled inspiration

.. daily dose of health and happiness

the person YOU decide to be.

Leave a comment

“The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

My name is Paige, I am a twenty-something finding my way through post-grad life. Throughout 2013, I was waiting for my destiny. Yes, I amped up my resume. Yes, I applied to jobs. Yes, I wanted to start a career. I didn’t get any bites. A year ago, I thought the cards were in my favor. I would work through the not-so-worth-it internships & part-time jobs, & by the end of the year the stars would be aligned. Why? Well, BECAUSE, I wasn’t putting up with all of this mediocre stuff for nothing.

Turns out, for now, that it was all for nothing because I continuously waited  for something better to come along. Guess what? I’m tired of waiting!! I’m going to create the ‘something better’ because the ball is in my court. It’s my turn to make decisions for myself, rather than waiting for others to make decisions for me. Happiness is a choice & I’m deciding to be happy. It’s time to fully live through my passions & share them, right here. Who knows what will come of it, or if anyone will read it. All I know is that I’m ready to show the world that I’M HERE & no longer waiting.

CHEERS to 2014, raising a champagne glass filled to the brim with exciting uncertainty!

Leave a Reply

